linerme.blogg.se

Photosync smugmug interface
Photosync smugmug interface











photosync smugmug interface

A nice bonus is that if someone were to search my phone, they would not find many photos on it. A combination of Syncthing and a cron job ensure that photos from my phone are constantly synced to the NAS without any input from me, and old photos are removed from my phone. I have a DIY NAS, based on a Raspberry Pi and an external hard disk enclosure, running in my kitchen. Not even remotely an alternative in terms of usability/reliability, but I can describe my DIY setup.

photosync smugmug interface

This is a popular feature request that I'm looking forward to building. If you think it was being too conservative, please send me a screen shot of your about page (it includes both system metrics and what is thinking for scheduling limits), and if you want, debug logs, and we can look into what's going on. Parallelism is limited by available RAM and CPU count. PhotoStructure scales imports to accommodate current hardware, in Ann effort to keep the system responsive. If you use the info tool, it'll tell you how it's extracting the date from any given file: The metadata in the file is trusted more than any date extracted either from the filename or the directory hierarchy. There are heuristics that pick which is the "best," and although those heuristics seem to be robust for most beta users, I didn't want to be the source of want data loss. Yes: out of an abundance of caution, the unique (by SHA) variations of each asset are copied into your library. > if I browse using the PhotoStructure app it will guide the dupes That's more my failing but it did seem a bit silly that I resorted to doing that. Somewhat bizarrely, when I wanted to share them quickly with others I ended up taking a photo of the photo(s) with my smartphone and sharing that via WhatsApp. I saw loads of great old snaps I'd forgotten about. Also the status about what it's doing seems sporadic and half the time appears to be doing nothing at all. I'd be happy with that if the de-duplication worked. very, very slow to sync from my external USB 3 drive. can't use datestamp info in the filename? Then I lost interest in doing that and gave up.Įdit: I've just realised, was this (by design) simply copying each photo into the merged tree but then if I browse using the photostructure app it will hide the dupes? Can I prevent it making a copy? I want to use other file/photo browsers also. I spent many hours manually going through the results and finding many dupes. The de-duplication didn't seem to work, it at least was defeated by my messy files.

photosync smugmug interface

I was trying to pull photos from multiple different drives/folders into one central organised place. I tried photostructure for about 3 weeks and since stopped. I really didn't have much luck with the de-duplication.













Photosync smugmug interface